Page 1 of 1

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 12:40 am
by tthkbw
Ok, so apparently I can't pop another form from within a form which has an EHAND function defined. If I do, I get an error "object not in form". If I reset the EHAND function to 0, then pop the form, then set the EHAND function back to its original value, all is OK.

Is this normal? Why?


tthkbw

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 1:04 am
by jstadolnik
When you pop a form, on top of another, the field focus will change, triggering a "field enter" event... thus calling the EHAND handler function.

What's probably happening is that the handler function doesn't know how to deal with this "field enter" event, and ends up performing on operation on an object not in the current form.

If you show your EHAND function, I can confirm this.

Joe

The PToolboxLib guy.
http://www.geocities.com/retro_01775/PToolboxLib.htm

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 2:23 am
by tthkbw
As usual, you're right, Joe. Both forms have fields and I trap field enter and field change to bind the scrollbar. I could probably "fix" this by checking the ID of the field that was entered or changed before just returning what I expected?

Thanks,

tthkbw

PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 2:59 am
by jstadolnik
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">I could probably "fix" this by checking the ID of the field that was entered or changed before just returning what I expected?<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

Bingo.

Joe

The PToolboxLib guy.
http://www.geocities.com/retro_01775/PToolboxLib.htm