Page 1 of 1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 2:13 pm
by troyk9
Has anybody successfully displayed a bitmap on the designer?
The sample chess clock provided works great.
I tried to do the same with a program I wrote.
After choosing all 4 bit maps with the inspection bar they disappear after I click another button, and I get unable to create bitmap error.
I even tried using the pawn bitmaps provided with the samples and had no success.

Michael

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2002 9:02 pm
by design4use
How about posting a really simple example to show us what you are trying to do?
From what I can see maybe you are not pointing to your drawing code from the ondraw event but only from the onopne event. Here is the general strategy for displaying/drawing anything:

- I usually package all drawing code into one or more drawing methods such as redraw().
- I then call this method/these methods from the ondraw event as well as from methods that change something on the screen, to always have it redraw properly

This strategy has worked well for me...

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2002 12:32 pm
by troyk9
I just downloaded version 2.03 and the bitmap problem has vanished.
The bitmap gadget picks up the bitmap and it no longer disappears.

Thank you Jeremy.

What does this message mean?
"This file has been modified outside. Do you want to reload & lose the changes made?"