Page 1 of 1

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 12:15 am
by dlinder
I am using the onhkey processes to navigate and select from a list.

I have the up and right button go up in the list, and the left and down buttons go down in the list. This works fine.

I had code in to have the select button select the item. This works on my T3 and Zire 72. It does not work on my friend's Treo 600. He can navigate up and down in the list, but cannot do a select.

I altered the code so it didn't specifically check for the select button (if it wasn't the up, down, left or right, select the item from the list). I got the same results.

He has other apps that work fine, and it works fine in lists that are triggered by popups, but it won't work in this standard list.

Is this possibly a problem specific to his Treo, or Treo's in general?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:39 am
by FrankG
There was earlier similar discussion here: http://www.orbworks.com/forum2/viewtopic.php?t=3769

Sometimes something strange is afoot with some models' 5 way.

Frank

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:47 pm
by dlinder
Frank,

Thanks.

I should have searched first.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 5:06 pm
by FrankG
At least you know you aren't the only one experiencing the problem! :)

Regards,
Frank