How to get the args from the command line ?

Discuss PocketC for CE (including Desktop Edition)

Postby jh on Thu Jan 25, 2001 12:11 pm

Sorry to post again so soon. The fact is that I am liking PocketC, and I'm getting a little anxious.

In the exec() you can pass parameters to an application. How can a PocketC app get these parameters ?

Joao
jh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2001 8:17 am
Location: Portugal

Postby Justinespinosa on Thu Jan 25, 2001 5:34 pm

Well, it's impossible with pocketC.

<b><u>BUT, </u></b>if you download Launchpad by Anthony Jones on <a href="http://www.onhiatus.com" > onHiatus</a> you will be able to Build .exe launchers that launchs your app and write the command line parameter in the registry.
It's the only way because the .app is already the command line parameter of PcShell !!!

Problem: the launchers didn't support the ARM processor (iPaq /Jornada 720) yet, but Tony is working on it with is new HPC Jornada 720.


J.Espinosa

OUTS Softwares


Edited by - justinespinosa on 01/25/2001 11:39:42
J.Espinosa

OUTS Softwares
Justinespinosa
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2000 2:30 pm
Location: Switzerland

Postby jh on Fri Jan 26, 2001 10:13 am

Justin,

Thank you for your tip on the registry.

Joao
jh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2001 8:17 am
Location: Portugal


Return to PocketC for CE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron