Way to force reboot?

Discuss PocketC for CE (including Desktop Edition)

Postby ajones on Tue Feb 27, 2001 7:35 am

Can anyone think of a way to make a device reboot from within a PocketC app?

Thanks, Tony
************************
Tony Jones - http://www.OnHiatus.com
PcketC Apps: Pike, Launch Pad, ACT2, More...
************************
ajones
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2000 9:08 pm
Location: USA

Postby Justinespinosa on Tue Feb 27, 2001 2:48 pm

I know that you can find some exe files that turn the device off, you should be able to find one to reboot (or to build one yourself) and to resource it into your applet.

I checked every exe in the windows directory, but it was not a good idea, because i lost all the memory when running filesys.exe <img src=icon_smile_sad.gif border=0 align=middle>. perheaps is there a parameter in shell.exe that reboot the device. (?) you can search MSDN if you have a lot, lot, lot of time.

J.Espinosa

OUTS Softwares
J.Espinosa

OUTS Softwares
Justinespinosa
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2000 2:30 pm
Location: Switzerland

Postby goodey on Wed Aug 28, 2002 5:18 pm

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by ajones</i>
<br />Can anyone think of a way to make a device reboot from within a PocketC app?

Thanks, Tony


<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">

There is a program called Reset from PHM
at http://www.phm.lu/products

Israel Vish
Israel Vish
goodey
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2001 10:34 pm
Location: USA


Return to PocketC for CE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron